Honourable Commissioners And Special Advisers: Ministerial Portfolios

Honourable Commissioners And Special Advisers: Ministerial Portfolios


His Excellency the Governor of Akwa Ibom State, Mr. Udom Emmanuel, has approved the creation of a new Ministry of Power and Petroleum Development in the state. With the swearing in of 4 new commissioners today, the allocation of ministerial portfolios, as approved by His Excellency the Governor, are as follows:

1. Mr. Akan Okon- Ministry of Economic Development and Ibom Deep Seaport.

2. Pastor Umo Bassey Eno- Ministry of Lands & Water Resources

3. Uko Essien Udom- Ministry of Justice & Attorney General

4. Sir Monday Ebong Uko-Ministry of Youth & Sports

5. Mr. Nsikan Linus Nkan- Ministry of Finance

6. Rt. Hon. Okpolupm Ikpong Etteh – Ministry of Special Duties

7. Sir Charles Udoh – Ministry of Environment

8. Hon. Orman Esin – Ministry of Culture and Tourism

9. Dr. Glory Edet- Ministry of Agriculture

10. Prince Ukpong Akpabio- Ministry of Trade and Investment

11. Rt. Hon. Uno Etim Uno- Ministry of Transport and Solid Minerals

12. Otuekong Raphael Bassey- Ministry of Housing

13. Pastor ( Hon ) Sunday Ekanem Ibuot – Ministry of Labour and Manpower Planning

14. Prof. Eno James Ibanga – Ministry of Works and Fire Service

15. Hon. Frank Archibong – Ministry of Local Government & Chieftaincy Affairs

16. Prof. Augustine Vincent Umoh – Ministry of Health

17. Dr. Ini Adiakpan- Ministry of Women Affairs and Social Welfare

18. Mrs. Idongesit Iboro Etiebet- Ministry of Education

19. Comrade Ini Ememobong Essien Esq- Ministry of Information & Strategy

20. Dr. Imoh Moffat – Ministry of Science and Technology

21. Mrs. Enobong Udemeabasi Mbobo – Ministry of Rural Development & Cooperatives

22. Dr. John James Etim Ministry of Power and Petroleum Development

23. Elder ( Hon) Amanam Nkanga – Bureau of Political and Social Re-orientation

On behalf of the government and the good people of Akwa Ibom State, His Excellency the Governor is thankful to the immediate past members of the State Executive Council for their services to the state and wishes them well in their future endeavours.

Dr. Emmanuel Ekuwem
Secretary to State Government

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

%d bloggers like this: